Academic Calendar

Fall 2019

Monday, June 3, 2019 Online Registration for Fall Semester Begins
Thursday, August 29, 2019 Orientation for the Students
Monday, September 2, 2019 Labor Day - No Classes/ College Closed
Tuesday, September 3, 2019 Fall Semester Start Date, First Day of Classes
Wednesday, September 16, 2019 Last Day to ADD/DROP a Course without W
Sunday, September 29, 2019 Rosh Hashanah - No Classes After 2:00 p.m.
Monday, September 30, 2019 Rosh Hashanah - No Classes/ College Closed
Tuesday, October 1, 2019 Rosh Hashanah - No Classes/ College Closed
Tuesday, October 8, 2019 Yom Kippur Eve - No Classes
Wednesday, October 9, 2019 Yom Kippur - No Classes/College Closed
Sunday, October 13, 2019 Sukkot - No Classes After 12:00 p.m.
Monday, October 14, 2019 Columbus Day, Sukkot - No Classes
Tuesday, October 15, 2019 Sukkot - No Classes/College Closed
Sunday, October 20, 2019 Sukkot - No Classes After 2:00 p.m.
Monday, October 21, 2019 Shmini Atzeret - No Classes
Tuesday, October 22, 2019 Simchat Torah - No Classes/College Closed
Friday, November 1, 2019 Class Withdrawal with W (requires Advisor's Approval)
Wednesday, November 27, 2019 Thanksgiving - No Classes
Thurday, November 28, 2019 Thanksgiving - No Classes/College Closed
Sunday, December 1, 2019 First Day of Finals
Monday, December 23, 2019 Last Day of Fall Semester

Spring 2020

Wednesday, January 1, 2020 New Year's Day
Monday, January 20, 2020 Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Thursday, January 23, 2020 Orientation Date - Mandatory for all new students
Monday, January 27, 2020 First Day of Classes
Friday, February 7, 2020 Last Day to ADD/DROP
Monday, February 17, 2020 President's Day - No Classes
Monday, March 9, 2020 Purim - No Classes
Tuesday, March 10, 2020 Purim - No Classes}
Friday, March 27, 2020 Last Day to Drop w/ "W"
Wednesday, April 8 - Saturday, April 18, 2020 Spring Semester Break - No Classes
Friday, May 1, 2020 Last Day to file for June 2020 Graduation
Monday, May 11, 2020 Last Day of Classes
Tuesday, May 12, 2020 Make-up Day for Tuesday Classes
Wednesday, May 13, 2020 Make-up Day for Wednesday Classes
Thursday, May 14, 2020 Make-up Day for Thursday Classes
Sunday, May 17, 2020 Make-up Day for Sunday Classes
Monday, May 18, 2020 Make-up Day for Monday Classes
Thursday, May 21, 2020 Spring Semester Official End Date
Monday, May 25, 2020 Memorial Day
Thursday, May 28 - Saturday, May 30, 2020 Shavuot